#### MUMBAI ENVIRONMENT PRESERVATION SOCIETY



MAH/1208/12/Thane Date: 24.07.2012 Under Society Registration Act 1860.

No. AF/25386/Thane Date: 20.06.2013 Under Bombay Trust Act 1950.

5, NRI COMPLEX, Seawoods, Sector 54-58, Nerul, Navi Mumbai – 400706

Email ID – nmeps2012@gmail.com, archana.nmeps@gmail.com

Email ID – <u>nmeps2012@gmail.com</u>, <u>archana.nmeps@gmail.com</u>

# <u>Minutes of the 10<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Navi Mumbai Environment Preservation Society</u>

Date and Time: 25<sup>th</sup> September 2022 at 11:00 am

Venue: Over conference call

#### Present:

# Management Committee Members:

Mr. Virender Gandhi - Hon. President

Mr. Bulusu Venkateswar - Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Anupam Verma - Hon. Secretary

Mr. Amit Mathur

Mr. Sandeep Bangia

## Members present:

Mrs. Neena Gandhi

Mrs. Padmawathi Bulusu

Mrs. Sangeeta Mathur

Mrs. Mascha Singh Verma

Mrs. Bhavana Saxena

Mrs. Sudha Punshi

Mr. Arjun Punshi

Mr. Ashok Jain

Mrs. Archana Jain

Mr. Ramdev Bajaj

Mr. Rajkumar Pugalia

Ms. Hima Bulusu

## 1. Calling the meeting to order:

The President ascertained the quorum and called the meeting to order. Seventeen members including the five Management Committee members were present over call.

#### 2. Management Committee Report and Auditor's Report:

The Management Committee Report, the balance sheet and the Auditor's report had been circulated. Mr. Bulusu conveyed that currently the Society has enough funds for its activities and therefore no further donations are

being called for from the members. Members are therefore expected to only pay their annual membership fees.

After discussions, the following resolution was proposed and passed via voice vote:

"Resolved that the NMEPS Management Committee report for FY 2021/22, the Auditor's Report and the Balance Sheet for FY 2021/22 is hereby approved."

# 3. Appointment of Auditor for the year 2022-23:

Ajay Madan and Co., Chartered Accountant, the current statutory auditor, has expressed interest to continue for FY 2022/23. It was agreed that the auditor be reappointed. The following resolution was proposed and passed via voice vote:

"Resolved that Ajay Madan and Co., Chartered Accountant, be hereby appointed as the statutory auditor for FY 2022/23 and the remuneration be decided by the President and the Treasurer."

# 4. Change of address:

Members agreed to amend the registered address from the current registered address mentioned above to 15/1101, Seawoods Estates, Sec. 54, 56, 58, Nerul, Navi Mumbai - 400706

# 5. Any Other Business:

The President requested members to provide inputs of some of the other key activities that the Society is involved in. Main points of discussion were as follows -

#### a) PIL/ SLP update from Mr. Amit Mathur -

Replying to a query from Mr. Arjun Punshi, Mr. Mathur shared with the group that the Society has filed an application with the Supreme Court to expedite the matter, in view of ongoing construction activities in certain parts of the proposed golf course over wetlands in Seawoods.

Further, he apprised the group of fresh developments regarding the proposed sale by CIDCO of a plot in Seawoods that is designated under CRZ laws. The Society had filed a petition with the Pune bench of the National Green Tribunal, who's initial order stayed the sale. Next hearing is scheduled for 28-Sep-22.

#### MUMBAI ENVIRONMENT PRESERVATION SOCIETY



VIAH/1208/12/Thane Date: 24.07.2012 Under Society Registration Act 1860.

No. AF/25386/Thane Date: 20.06.2013 Under Bombay Trust Act 1950.

5, NRI COMPLEX, Seawoods, Sector 54-58, Nerul, Navi Mumbai – 400706

Email ID – nmeps2012@gmail.com, archana.nmeps@gmail.com

b) Donations and fees
As noted in Section 3 above.

c) Inputs from other members

Mr. Bajaj and Mr. Rajkumar Pugalia suggested that the Society
publishes a booklet or a pamphlet that provides guidance on the ways
to make the society more environment-friendly. Mr. Gandhi welcomed
the suggestion and agreed to set up further meetings to discuss this.

There being no other business to attend to, the AGM was brought to a close with a vote of thanks to the chair at 11.30 am.

Mr. Virender Gandhi President Mr. Anupam Verma Secretary Mr. Bulusu Venkateswar Treasurer